The flip side


Winter solstice

Winter solstice (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Funny… if I want to discus religion, I must talk to someone from Scandinavia, Germany or the UK.
If I want to debate religion, I must “go” to other places.
USA the Middle East and the whole continent of Africa is a good start. There are some seriously disturbed, religious, people in those two places. 🙂

Scandinavia or the UK has christianity “light”, or “diet” christianity.
They are also most likely to engage in helping people and animals, together with atheists…

I think it´s our religious education.
From sixth or seventh grade, we (Sweden) have a special class, called “religion”, where we learn about almost any religion.
As an atheist, I think this is a very good thing.
We learn and we can make our own educated and informed choices.
That’s why we are mostly an atheist nation.
Education is the way forward. 🙂

Since x-mas is closing I´ll leave you with a poem.
Roses are red, violets are blue.
I’m a schizophrenic, and so am I.

See you on the flip side.
/God Extinguisher

2 thoughts on “The flip side

  1. You forgot Australia and New Zealand. Very good heathen countries. My school, a catholic college, taught “religion” too; every type, every shape, every flavour.

    Like

    • Yep, I’m not saying we are alone in the world. It was just an observation I made about USA.
      Only people that comes close to the US are orthodox jews and some muslims, when it comes to aggressive remarks, bigotry and shear madness. 🙂

      Like

Think BEFORE you leave a Reply

