Tired


Bad News, in a scene from More Bad News. From ...

Bad News, in a scene from More Bad News. From left to right; Colin Grigson, Spider Webb, Vim Fuego, Den Dennis. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In my work as a journalist, I see an endless stream of bad news.
Accidents, catastrophes, murders, rapes, wars, people hurting other people in new ways.
Not all of them religious, but many of them are.

Sometimes I get tired.
Tired of holy books, ignorant and stupid people who use their faith as a club.
“If you’re not with us, you’re against us”.
Tired of the la-la land rhetoric and arguments from Narnia.

But most of all I get tired of myself.
I whish I could do as a lot of other persons do.
Just ignore everything and go on with my life.
I would probably be less angry and more happy…

But I can’t…

One thought on “Tired

Think BEFORE you leave a Reply

