Keep it clean


jesus is coming

Funny? (Photo credit: .A.A.)

So I went on YouTube and viewed a few stand-up comedians.
Well, sort of comedians… they were christian stand-ups.
Most of the ones I watched was… well, not funny.
Not for lack of trying, they just didn’t “do it” for me.

They miss something and it wasn’t until the tenth video I finally understood, what was missing.

Reality, reason and humor.
I also have a hard time to laugh at a priest, doing stand-up in a mega church, built with money he has scammed from people. Money that never has, or will be, touched by the IRS.
And in the meantime, people are starving to death, can’t get health care and haven’t a roof over their heads.

I’ll give you three examples of christian stand-up.

5 thoughts on “Keep it clean

  1. I’d like to punch that grinning idiot, Joel Osteen, in the mouth. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not a violent person, far from it, but his face disturbs me greatly. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Think BEFORE you leave a Reply

